People

Faculty

Chad Kruger

Kruger

Director

1100 N. Western Ave.
Wenatchee, WA  98801
509-663-8181 x242
cekruger@wsu.edu
Kruger Blog Posts

Chuck Benbrook

I824

M2M Program Leader

90063 Troy Road
Enterprise, Oregon 97828
541-828-7918
cbenbrook@wsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Benbrook Blog Posts

Doug Collins

Collins crop

Small Farms Educator, Soil Scientist

Center for Sustaining Ag & Natural Resources
2601 W. Pioneer Way
Puyallup, WA 98371
Phone: 253-445-4658
dpcollins@wsu.edu

Craig Frear

Frear-pic

Assistant Professor

Biological Systems Engineering
LJ Smith 260
Pullman, WA 99164-6120
509-335-0194
cfrear@wsu.edu
Research Website
Frear Blog Posts

David Granatstein

Minolta DSC

Sustainable Agriculture Specialist

1100 N. Western Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-663-8181 x222
granats@wsu.edu
Granatstein Blog Posts

Andy McGuire

Andy pic small

Irrigated Cropping Systems Agronomist

WSU Extension
Grant and Adams Counties
1525 E Wheeler Rd
Moses Lake, WA 98837
509-754-2011 Ext. 4313

andrew.mcguire@wsu.edu

Links

High Residue Farming
Mustard Green Manures
Blog posts
Irrigated Agronomy

Marcy Ostrom

ostrom

Small Farms Program Leader

1100 Western Ave. N.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-663-8181 x 263
mrostrom@wsu.edu
Ostrom Blog Posts

Staff

Cindy Armstrong

cindy

Assistant Director/Finance & Administration

2606 W. Pioneer
Puyallup, WA 98371-4998
253-445-4626
armstrongc@wsu.edu

Bee Cha

Cha pic

Associate in Research

Carnation, WA
425-246-3189
bee_cha@wsu.edu

Colleen Donovan

Donovan

Associate in Research

Ellensburg, WA
colleen.donovan@wsu.edu
Donovan Blog Posts

Malaquias Flores

Flores

Research Associate

2301 S. 80th Ave
Yakima, WA  98903
509-952-3346
mflores@wsu.edu

Stewart Higgins

Higgins

Research Associate

Departments of Crop and Soil Sciences
and Biosystems Engineering
Washington State University
Pullman, WA  99164
509-335-3996
higgins@wsu.edu

Nicholas Kennedy

Kennedy pic 2

Associate in Research

Huntington Beach, CA
714-609-6433
nicholas.p.kennedy@email.wsu.edu

Elizabeth Kirby

Kirby pic

Associate in Research

1100 N. Western Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-663-8181 x283
ekirby@wsu.edu

Nicholas Potter

Nicholas Potter

Associate in Research

Spokane, WA
H: 360-358-3378
C: 575-737-8798
nicholas.a.potter@wsu.edu

Bertie Weddell

Weddell

Research Associate

Pullman, WA
509-335-3996
weddellb@wsu.edu

Georgine Yorgey

Georgine Yorgey, Assoc. in Research

Associate in Research

Seattle, WA
yorgey@wsu.edu
Yorgey Blog Posts

Tara Zimmerman

Zimmerman pic

Associate in Research

901 Fifth Avenue, Ste. 2900
Seattle, WA 98164
206-770-6073
goldsmitht@wsu.edu

Leadership Team

Citizen Advisory Committee

  • Jim Baird, Baird Orchards
  • Denise Bartlett, Cedar Grove Composting, Inc.
  • Trudy Bialic, PCC Natural Markets
  • Brenda Book, WSDA
  • Michele Catalano, Tilth Producers of Washington
  • Kirk Cook, WSDA
  • Kevin Corliss, Ste. Michelle Wine Estates
  • Laurie Davies, Department of Ecology
  • Nichole Embertson, Whatcom Conservation District
  • Dale Gies, Gies Farms
  • Ellen Gray, WSFFN
  • Randy Honcoop, Raspberry grower
  • Alec McErlich, Earthbound Farms
  • Rhod McIntosh, Cattle Breeder
  • Kay Meyer, Pacific Northwest Direct Seed Association
  • Warren Morgan, Morgan Orchards/Double Diamond Fruit
  • Maurice Robinette, Cow-calf producer
  • Anne Schwartz, Blue Heron Farm
  • Jill Smith, Pure Eire Dairy
  • Amy Snover, UW Climate Impacts Group
  • Bill Warren, Orchardist/Farm Bureau
  • Rachel Wieme, WSU Graduate Student representative

Affiliated Faculty

CSANR works with numerous WSU Faculty. Many of our faculty affiliates have current or previous research projects and publications that can be accessed via the CSANR Grants Database or the CSANR Publications Library.