People

Faculty

Faculty & Staff

Cindy Armstrong

Finance/Budget Manager

2606 W. Pioneer
Puyallup, WA 98371-4998
253-445-4626
armstrongc@wsu.edu

Doug Collins

Small Farms and Community Food Systems; Steering Committee Chair

2601 W. Pioneer Way
Puyallup, WA 98371
Phone: 253-445-4658
dpcollins@wsu.edu

Tim Ewing

Research Engineer

2606 W. Pioneer
Puyallup, WA 98371
253-445-4617
twewing@wsu.edu

David Granatstein

Sustainable Agriculture Specialist

1100 N. Western Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-663-8181 x222
granats@wsu.edu
Granatstein Blog Posts

Sonia Hall

Associate in Research

1100 N Western Ave
Wenatchee, WA 98801-1230
509-663-8181 x249
sonia.hall@wsu.edu
Hall Blog Posts

Elizabeth Kirby

Associate in Research

1100 N. Western Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-663-8181 x283
ekirby@wsu.edu

Chad Kruger

Director

16650 State Route 536
Mount Vernon, WA  98273
360-416-5222
cekruger@wsu.edu
Kruger Blog Posts

Andy McGuire

Irrigated Cropping Systems Agronomist

WSU Extension
Grant and Adams Counties
1525 E Wheeler Rd
Moses Lake, WA 98837
509-754-2011 Ext. 4313
andrew.mcguire@wsu.edu

Marcy Ostrom

Small Farms and Community Food Systems

1100 Western Ave. N.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-663-8181 x 263
mrostrom@wsu.edu
Ostrom Blog Posts

Kirti Rajagopalan

Assistant Research Professor

Pullman, WA
kirtir@wsu.edu

Brooke Saari

Extension Coordinator

1100 N. Western Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 663-8181 x265
brooke.saari@wsu.edu

Kate Smith

Extension Educator – Small and Latino Farms

Burlington, WA
360-428-4270 ext. 223
kate.smith@wsu.edu

Nicole Witham

Extension Coordinator

Farm & Food Systems Team
9103 Rhody Drive
Chimacum, WA 98325
425-218-3608
nwitham@wsu.edu

Georgine Yorgey

Associate Director

16650 State Route 536
Mount Vernon, WA  98273
yorgey@wsu.edu
Yorgey Blog Posts

Tara Zimmerman

Associate in Research

901 Fifth Avenue, Ste. 2900
Seattle, WA 98164
206-770-6073
goldsmitht@wsu.edu

Leadership Team

Citizen Advisory Committee

  • Jim Baird, Baird Orchards
  • Trudy Bialic, PCC Natural Markets
  • Joe Casola, UW Climate Impacts Group
  • Dan Coyne, WSDA
  • Kevin Corliss, Ste. Michelle Wine Estates
  • Tim Crosby, Cascadia Foodshed Financing Project
  • Laurie Davies, Department of Ecology
  • Nichole Embertson, Whatcom Conservation District
  • Dale Gies, Gies Farms
  • Russell Lehman, WSFFN
  • Leslie Michel, Soil Scientist, Okanogan Conservation District
  • Warren Morgan, Morgan Orchards/Double Diamond Fruit
  • Doug Poole, dryland producer
  • Maurice Robinette, cow-calf producer
  • Rick Roeder, Washington State Department of Natural Resources
  • Derek Sandison, Washington State Department of Agriculture
  • Anne Schwartz, Blue Heron Farm
  • Jill Smith, Pure Eire Dairy
  • Bill Warren, Orchardist/Farm Bureau
  • Rachel Wieme, WSU graduate student representative
  • Andy Wilcox, Wilcox Farms

Affiliated Faculty

CSANR works with numerous WSU Faculty. Many of our faculty affiliates have current or previous research projects and publications that can be accessed via the CSANR Grants Database or the CSANR Publications Library.