People

Faculty

Chad Kruger

SVH Kruger pic crop

Director

16650 State Route 536
Mount Vernon, WA  98273
360-416-5222
cekruger@wsu.edu
Kruger Blog Posts

Georgine Yorgey

Georgine Yorgey, Assoc. in Research

Assistant Director

16650 State Route 536
Mount Vernon, WA  98273
yorgey@wsu.edu
Yorgey Blog Posts

Doug Collins

Collins crop

Small Farms and Community Food Systems; Steering Committee Chair

Center for Sustaining Ag & Natural Resources
2601 W. Pioneer Way
Puyallup, WA 98371
Phone: 253-445-4658
dpcollins@wsu.edu

David Granatstein

David Granatstein

Sustainable Agriculture Specialist

1100 N. Western Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-663-8181 x222
granats@wsu.edu
Granatstein Blog Posts

Andy McGuire

Andy pic small

Irrigated Cropping Systems Agronomist

WSU Extension
Grant and Adams Counties
1525 E Wheeler Rd
Moses Lake, WA 98837
509-754-2011 Ext. 4313
andrew.mcguire@wsu.edu

Links

High Residue Farming
Mustard Green Manures
Blog posts
Irrigated Agronomy

Marcy Ostrom

ostrom

Small Farms and Community Food Systems

1100 Western Ave. N.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-663-8181 x 263
mrostrom@wsu.edu
Ostrom Blog Posts

Staff

Cindy Armstrong

cindy

Finance/Budget Manager

2606 W. Pioneer
Puyallup, WA 98371-4998
253-445-4626
armstrongc@wsu.edu

Hannah Cavendish-Palmer

Cavendish-Palmer small

WA Cultivating Success Coordinator

Duvall, WA
hacp@wsu.edu
www.cultivatingsuccess.wsu.edu

Colleen Donovan

Donovan

Associate in Research

Ellensburg, WA
colleen.donovan@wsu.edu
Donovan Blog Posts

Sonia Hall

Hall

Associate in Research

1100 N Western Ave
Wenatchee, WA 98801-1230
509-663-8181 x249
sonia.hall@wsu.edu

Elizabeth Kirby

Elizabeth Kirby

Associate in Research

1100 N. Western Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-663-8181 x283
ekirby@wsu.edu

Nicholas Potter

Nicholas Potter

Associate in Research

Wenatchee, WA
509-663-8181 x239
nicholas.a.potter@wsu.edu

Kirti Rajagopalan

kirti_picture

Associate in Research

Pullman, WA
kirtir@wsu.edu

Brooke Saari

Saari small

Extension Coordinator

1100 N. Western Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 663-8181 x265
brooke.saari@wsu.edu

Kate Selting Smith

Selting_biophoto crop

Extension Educator – Small and Latino Farms

Burlington, WA
360-428-4270 ext. 223
kate.selting@wsu.edu

Tara Zimmerman

Zimmerman pic

Associate in Research

901 Fifth Avenue, Ste. 2900
Seattle, WA 98164
206-770-6073
goldsmitht@wsu.edu

Leadership Team

Citizen Advisory Committee

  • Jim Baird, Baird Orchards
  • Denise Bartlett, compost & soil health
  • Trudy Bialic, PCC Natural Markets
  • Joe Casola, UW Climate Impacts Group
  • Michele Catalano, Tilth Producers of Washington
  • Dan Coyne, WSDA
  • Kevin Corliss, Ste. Michelle Wine Estates
  • Tim Crosby, Cascadia Foodshed Financing Project
  • Laurie Davies, Department of Ecology
  • Nichole Embertson, Whatcom Conservation District
  • Dale Gies, Gies Farms
  • Ellen Gray, WSFFN
  • Alec McErlich, Earthbound Farms
  • Rhod McIntosh, cattle breeder
  • Kay Meyer, Pacific Northwest Direct Seed Association
  • Warren Morgan, Morgan Orchards/Double Diamond Fruit
  • Maurice Robinette, cow-calf producer
  • Rick Roeder, Washington State Department of Natural Resources
  • Derek Sandison, Washington State Department of Agriculture
  • Anne Schwartz, Blue Heron Farm
  • Jill Smith, Pure Eire Dairy
  • Bill Warren, Orchardist/Farm Bureau
  • Rachel Wieme, WSU graduate student representative

Affiliated Faculty

CSANR works with numerous WSU Faculty. Many of our faculty affiliates have current or previous research projects and publications that can be accessed via the CSANR Grants Database or the CSANR Publications Library.